Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Putting Faith to Work (IN/PE709): ProQuest Database

This topic provides instruction in preparing an Annotated Bibliography.

What is the ProQuest database?

The image above shows the ProQuest entry screen. (Click on the image to see it in more detail.) There is helpful information for Counselling students, Education students and Bible & Theology students. Click on the appropriate database platform for your study. 

ProQuest is the second major database platform which Morling uses. It includes 3 databases:

  • Psychology

540 full-text titles covering behavioural, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology. It also includes PsycARTICLES and PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress

  • Education

600+ full-text journals on primary, secondary, higher, special and adult education, and home schooling.

  • Religion

A collection of mostly full-text periodicals covering religious, spiritual and theological studies, reflecting a wide spectrum of religious beliefs. 

ProQuest tutorials from the ProQuest YouTube Support

The 2 videos below are provided by ProQuest Support. Many more are available in YouTube, both official ProQuest Support videos, and through other organisations. These tutorials are very helpful - especially those teaching advanced searching skills, using the databases' specific subject terms.   

Video: How to do a basic search in ProQuest

Video: Using the thesaurus for search terms

Contact the library

Please contact us if you have any queries
    mailto:libraryhelpdesk@morling.edu.au

 (61) +2 9878 0201

 

If you have trouble, please ask us for help! 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search
© 2016 Morling College. Morling College is an affiliated institution with the Australian College of Theology (CRICOS Provider 02650E). Morling College is a recognised Teaching Institution of MCD University of Divinity (CRICOS Provider 01037A). Morling College Counselling (CRICOS Provider 03265F).