Putting Faith to Work (PE018): Welcome!

Welcome to your Topic Guide for "Writing an Annotated Bibliography", for PE018: Putting Faith to Work. It covers: 

• What is an Annotated Bibliography?
• How do I write my Annotated Bibliography?

Why should you use this Course Guide?

• It will help you prepare one of your major assessments for PE018
• You cannot complete Assessment Item 2 without completing the mandatory quiz associated with this LibGuide

How will it help you?

• It teaches you how to find information, evaluate it and use it well
• It gives guidance on using specific journal databases and EndNote
• It provides additional assistance for students willing to do a little more work

• Please look at the Box "Length of an annotated Bibliography", found on the page "Writing an annotated bibliography". This explains how one annotation may vary in length from one to the other, whilst maintaining consistency in purpose.
• Please visit the Page "Analysing Annotated Bibliographies". This provides sample analyses for you to consider.  

To search for resources in the library please use the catalogue. 

When you search for an item hover the mouse over the title for more information, the first thing to check is the Branch. Morling College Library has two branches:

• The Gilbert Wright Library in Sydney
• The Heather & Noel Vose Library in Perth

In Sydney, a book will usually be in one of the following Collections:

• Reference
• General
• Pamphlet
• Pettee Stack

In Perth, a book will usually be in one of the following Collections:

• Main Collection
• Reference
• Upstairs Collection
• Leadership Collection
• Lookout Library
• Popular Collection

Within each Collection, books are arranged by a call number (Library of Congress in Sydney, or Dewey in Perth). To find a book, you need to know the Branch, Collection and call number.

The video below provides a very simple introduction to your annotated bibliography. This is expanded on the next page, Annotated Bibliography.

Please contact us if you have any queries.
    libraryhelpdesk@morling.edu.au

 (02) 9878 0201